Tags

, ,

“Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined.”

“Ha ha ha.. ha ha”  That’s not me laughing. That’s the sound of me breathing after running only 2 miles this afternoon. As I was walking home from the recreation center at ECU, which by the way is totally badass, I couldn’t stop thinking about how much cigarettes have affected my lungs and health. This terrible habit has to come to an end if I want to keep progressing with running.  Not only do I want to stop smoking, but I want to become healthy. So after running today I went to the grocery store and got myself veggies, fruits, gummy vitamins, and nicotine gum.

ECU Rec Center

I have to be honest though, this is not easy. It’s kicking my ass and there are days when I feel like I’m never going to get any better.  But when I start to have negative thoughts like that, I just turn on my iPod and jam to “I’m so proud of you” by Drake. Pretty pathetic, I know, but I have to admit it’s my ultimate pump up song. And once I get past all the negative thoughts, I realize that even when I wake up in the morning so sore I can’t even move, I feel amazing throughout the day.

Inspiration

